The #26 G-Drive Racing title-winning Oreca spun early on in the hands of Roman Rusinov. Ever since, the car kept clawing its way up the order to have a sniff of a victory late in the race.

With little over an hour remaining, full course yellow bunched up the leaders, producing a four-way battle for the lead, involving both United Autosports cars, the #26 G-Drive Racing machine and the #23 Panis-Barthez car.

But the final round of pit stops turned out to be yet another game-changer.
Local ace Albuquerque took second win in row for the #22 machine to finish ahead of the Panis-Barthez car shared by Will Stevens, Canal and Buret, while the #32 United Autosports crew of Will Owen, Wayne Boyd and Hugo de Sadeleer completed an all-Ligier podium.

The #13 Inter Europol Competiton Ligier of Martin Hippe and Jakub Smiechowski took LMP3 honours, while the #77 Proton Competition Porsche shared by Christian Ried, Marvin Dienst and Dennis Olsen came out on top in GTE.